Awesome list and tutorials for getting ready for Polkadot Metaverse Championship.
You can not select more than 25 topics Topics must start with a letter or number, can include dashes ('-') and can be up to 35 characters long.
six 948cd93610 Momentum did a full site update, link update here as well 2 months ago
LICENSE Initial commit 2 months ago
README.md Momentum did a full site update, link update here as well 2 months ago

README.md

PMC_Learning_Materials

Awesome repo and tutorials for getting ready for Polkadot Metaverse Championship.

Important note: code is not enough alone and a plan is also not enough alone. To build a successful web3 project, it needs to fit the target ecosystem, needs to be stable and secure while being usable, userfriendly. This will be reflected in the PMC hackathon's judging criterias as well. We will have an in-depth talk at the hackathon before the 24 hours hacking begins.

Starter resources

Project Link
Developer friendly wallet for Substrate blockchains https://polkadot.js.org/
Build you own Substrate blockchain https://docs.substrate.io/tutorials/get-started/build-local-blockchain/
The Rust Book (before you code your first pallet) https://doc.rust-lang.org/stable/book/
Send extrinsics from code or cli https://github.com/paritytech/subxt
Substrate frontend template (use this if you need a frontend connecting with PolkadotJS) https://github.com/substrate-developer-hub/substrate-front-end-template
Build an NFT marketplace in an hour with Substrate https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7BNn47lfrV0
ink! tutorial (solidity-like rust based smart contracts on top os Substrate) https://docs.substrate.io/tutorials/smart-contracts/
Write a custom pallet for Substrate https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o5ANk0sRxEY
Awesome Substrate https://project-awesome.org/substrate-developer-hub/awesome-substrate
Substrate Playground to try Substrate https://playground.substrate.dev/
Polkadot Technical Explainers https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLOyWqupZ-WGuAuS00rK-pebTMAOxW41W8

Tutorials for ecosystem project challenges

Use the following materials to educate yourself about the ecosystem projects present in the PMC hackathon. This helps you to prepare yourself for the main track challenges. You can also start building some topoligies or code skeletons for interacting with the projects.

Project Link
Unit Network learning materials https://www.unit.network/learn.html
KILT 101 https://kiltprotocol.github.io/kilt-workshop-101/#/
RMRK - Learn about the specs https://github.com/rmrk-team/rmrk-spec
Momentum - Explore Kusamaverse https://discover.odyssey.org/
CCTF blog - Learn about hacking web3 https://cryptoctf.org/past-events/

Project Templates

Title Link
Substrate Node Template https://github.com/substrate-developer-hub/substrate-node-template
Substrate Front-end Template https://github.com/substrate-developer-hub/substrate-front-end-template
Parachain Node Template https://github.com/substrate-developer-hub/substrate-parachain-template

Advanced resources

Title Link
Hacking substrate with pallet chaos https://qrucial.io/hacking-substrate-with-chaos-pallet/
Security analysis framework for WASM and smart contracts https://github.com/FuzzingLabs/octopus
Tool for hacking IBC https://github.com/ComposableFi/ibctest
Auditing Rust Crypto, the first hours https://research.kudelskisecurity.com/2019/02/07/auditing-rust-crypto-the-first-hours/
The Evolution of Zero-Knowledge Proofs in Web3 https://medium.com/manta-network/the-evolution-of-zero-knowledge-proofs-in-web3-b92a68c41c04